SISFA Self Managed Super Fund Advocates

SISFA Technical Committee

SISFA Committees

The Policy Committee and Technical Committee are fundamental to SISFA's operation, purpose and public profile. They provide an avenue for participation from our members (especially through the State Chapters) in the all important area's of superannuation policy and technical issues affecting SMSFs. These committees are run and attended by some of the country's most proficient and respected SMSF technical experts.

The SISFA Technical Committee

The SISFA Technical Committee's charter is to explore and analyse areas of technical anomalies in legislation, product rulings and determinations as issued by various departments and authorities within the superannuation industry. Importantly, the committee also holds a seat on the Superannuation Industry Relationship Network (SIRN) an industry representative body chaired by the Australian Taxation Office.

Meet the Technical Committee Team

Phil Broderick

Sladen Legal

Phil Broderick

Committee Members

Robert Jeremiah | Sladen Legal, VIC |

Carmel Riordan | Carmel Riordan Lawyers - Adelaide, SA |

Steven Skoglund | Davidsons Accountants |

Teresa Parletta | Superfund Accounting Services |

Theodora Elia-Adams | Ernst and Young |

Core functions and objectives of the Policy Committee include, but are not limited to:

During the 2016/17 financial year approximately $1.6 million was levied in administration penalties alone [against trustees]

ATO spokesperson

Speaking up for 1 million Australians with SMSFs

Get latest Industry updates

Apply Now